Board of Directors

Board Members

The Portsmouth Symphony Orchestra is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of orchestra musicians and community members.


Michael Schwartz
Business Owner, Demonstrated Success

Vice President

Josephine Lamprey
Medical Professional and CEO Lamprey Energy (retired)


David Young
Product Architect, Honeywell


Janet Polasky
Presidential Professor of History, University of New Hampshire

Directors at Large

John Ahlgren
Attorney, Hoefle Phoenix Gormley & Roberts, P.A.

Melissa Grady
Marketing and Digital Analytics Leader

Sarah Krebs
Director of Exceptional Services, Pembroke Academy

Clinton Frederick Miller, MD
Neurosurgeon/Founding Partner, Coastal New Hampshire Neurosurgeons (Retired)

Fay Rubin
Project Director, University of New Hampshire

Rachel Swanson
Designer & Founder, Kindertype

Craig Peverly
Engineer, Portsmouth Naval Shipyard (retired)

Donna Saunders

Edward Tate
Real Estate, Tate & Foss

Advisory Committee Members

Anne Richter Arnold
Arts Journalist

Mike Chubrich
Attorney, Chubrich & Harrigan, P.A.

Joyce Ciancarelli
Event Coordinator

Christine Dwyer
Senior Vice President, RMC Research

Bob Lord
CEO, Parma Recordings

Peggy Misdom
Corporate Relations, New Hampshire Public Radio

Jeanie Eastman Ryan
CEO, Learniverse Media

Katie Wheeler
State Senator (retired)

Doug Wheeler
Professor Emeritus, UNH